Single’s Awareness Day

Posted: February 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

This year for Valentine’s Day, I thought I would do something a little bit different and create a fun little campaign video.  Now, as you can probably guess, this is a joke.

I created it because I thought it would be funny to poke fun at being single, since there are a lot of people who make a big deal about it.  People think they can’t be happy unless they are in a relationship.  This is simply not true.  The only way to receive real joy is to be in relationship with God.  I’m sure that there will be a lot of lonely people on Valentine’s Day this year, trying to get a table for one at Applebees, a restaurant making mediocre food since 1987.  But I have had a change of heart about being single recently.  Instead of looking at it as waiting for someone to come in my life, I look at it as a chance to grow in my relationship with Christ, and learn how to truly love by the one who truly loves me.  Am I saying that I hope I have the gift of Paul?  Of course not, but I’m no longer worried about it.  I am confident in who I am, and I know that when God chooses to bless me with a beautiful woman, it will happen.  Until then, I’m going to continue to stay embraced in the lover of my soul, Jesus Christ, who loves me more than any other, and gave up His life, so that I could spend eternity with Him.

Leave a Reply

